Fave Five Friday – Why It’s Good to Be a Man

OK, so I think I’m digging my own grave with this topic for the women who read this blog, but what they hey, let’s give it a whirl shall we? 🙂 And yes, in all fairness, I’ve already queued up next week Friday’s Fave Five Friday topic: Why It’s Good to Be a Woman, so no worries… They’ll be plenty of opportunity to say your piece on either this one or dat one. Hurr we gooo!

  1. We can pee standing up – Oh yeah! Don’t hate! Appreciate. And thank goodness for this because guys are so messy when we go. Heck with that if I wanna put my bum on that grossness!
  2. We don’t have to give birth – I admire all women who have to go through this. I personally don’t think I could handle the pain downstairs!
  3. We can burp or fart in public (and it’s funny!)  – If a classy woman were to do it, we’d stereotypically say, “What the heck is wrong with her? How rude!”
  4. We only have to shave our face – Hallelujah for this one. I’m not very hairy myself and I think shaving my face every few days is a chore! Can’t imagine what it’d be like to have to do that all ova da place. LOL!
  5. We don’t have to worry about makeup, moisturizers and creams – One stick of deodorant, and I’m out the door. ‘Nuff said.

Now remember ladies, your list is forthcoming. Give it to me below or wait for next week Friday. Or better yet, lemme hear it both times! 🙂 And fellas, holla at cho boy! Lemme know if I missed any!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Fave Five Friday – Why It’s Good to Be a Man”

  1. Fave Five Friday - Why It's Good to Be a Woman | World Wide Ed Says:

    […] promised, I am practicing gender equity and doing a follow up to last week’s Fave Five list – Why It’s Good to Be a Man. This one’s for you ladies out there. Chime in as you see fit […]

Leave a Reply

