Getting Old?

Remember back in the day when we were young bucks? When running home from school non-stop was duck soup?

Those days are ova!

I don’t exactly know when it happened, but I think it has… I’m getting old… Or at least I’m finally admitting to it.

After a far too lengthy hiatus (thanks to my stinkin’ teeth), I made my triumphant return to boxing class at HMC last night (shout out to Kevin and the gang!). Sage was our guest instructor and he mixed in some wicked cardio and core training to go along with our usual fundamentals.

Let’s just say I’m pretty much hurt-in’ today. Yeah, two days later, the obliques, calves, tris, bis, and thighs are all pretty tenderoni.

I don’t remember ever being like this. Coming home from practice all my life wasn’t ever no thang (but a chicken wang), but now it takes longer for this bruddah to recover what normally never ached. It’s like I’m falling apart son!

I used to laugh at my older co-workers who would complain about back aches or neck pains or soreness in the shoulder l’dat and equate it to senility or E.D. or prostate issues. I’d tell dem grandpas to man up or pull up their dress and stop whining. But now look at me. I’m just like ’em. On the verge of geriatric-ism. *sigh* Nah, it’s not that bad, but still, I wanna go back to the days when my body was like a unstoppable tank and I could just punish it like mad and it would just keep on a-tickin’.

Ahh… the good ol’ days!

Talk to me!
* Am I alone on this one you 30 somethings? At what age do you remember noticing your body ackin’ up?
* Are you 20 somethings laughing at me?
* Are you 40 somethings jealous it’s only my muscles and not my prostate? šŸ˜›
* Any secrets you wanna share to help the healing process (or preventative measures)?
* Should I just pull up my dress and suck it up? Haha! Happy Hump Day Errbody!

P.S. Speaking of preventative measures, I’m considering doing an Acai Bowl Tour around Hawaii (article). I got Lanikai Juice, Jewel or Juice, Diamond Head Cove, Blue Hawaii Lifestyle and, of course Jamba queued up. Anyone else have any suggestions?

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Getting Old?”

  1. Office Cake | World Wide Ed Says:

    […] go along with yesterday’s theme of getting old… yesterday we had a wedding shower for “eHarmony” (name changed to protect the […]

Leave a Reply

