Jason Mraz at the Road Runner Music Hall

Jason Mraz at the Road Runner Music HallOn Friday, we headed over to the Road Runner Music Hall to check out one of my favorite artists: Jason Mraz. Now I know it’s very unbecoming for one dude to be a fan of another dude, but I’m comfortable enough with my dudehood to admit that I am indeed a superfan of this uber talented brutha. Not only is he a virtual wordsmith, can get down on the guitar, and can sang like nobody’s business, he has a personality to boot. After meeting him, he also seems as genuine and sincere as they come.

Before taking the stage, he actually took the time to go around the room and greet everyone in person. He made small talk, signed autographs, took photos and most importantly, was real and made you feel important. On stage, he went all out and probably sang longer than he should have (in a good way). He was also very appreciative of everything and everyone (fans, radio stations, etc.) It was such a breath of fresh air to see an artist of his caliber not tainted at all.

If it’s possible, I think I’ve become an even bigger fan of Mr. A-Z. You could even say I’m Mrazmerized.

Now, before you think I have a major man-crush on him, lemme get back to my power tools, grunting and shaving my back hairs. *grin*

P.S. Mraz’s new album “We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things.” drops on May 13.

Who’s your favorite artist?

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Jason Mraz at the Road Runner Music Hall”

  1. Fave Five Friday - Music Groups | World Wide Ed Says:

    […] cat with mellow, catchy grooves. Seeing that he’s a genuinely sincere/nice person when we met him at the Road Runner Music Hall just solidified my respect and admiration for […]

Leave a Reply

