Speed Racer Movie Giveaway

Since it was cars you wanted, it is cars I am going to give you.

I’m Giving Away:
One free movie pass, good for two, to a special advance screening of Speed Racer.
It is for this Sunday, May 4th at 10AM at Consolidated Ward Theaters.

Why am I doing this? For one, it is simply a way to thank you for allowing me to be a part of your community. I hope I can be of enough interest for you to want to stick around for a bit. The second reason is for curiosity’s sake. Let me explain…

As the new kid on the block, I find myself a little “deer-in-the-headlights”-like still. A little baby, if you will, trying to figure out how to walk. I don’t quite know my place around these here parts and would like to reach out and ask for your help. So that I can get a better understanding of what it is you’re looking for, comment this post with some suggestions on what you’d like to see me ramble about. The comment with my mos’ favorite idea(s) will get the movie pass and a swift, er gentle pat on the back. 🙂

I promise that this is not a bribe or some scheme to get you guys to bump up my readership and comment counts (though it is a pretty dang good idea if I was actually that smart! 😛 )… I am honestly very interested in knowing what you feel is missing and if I could somehow fill that void.

Ed’s Easy Rules:

  • I will pick da lucky buggah by Friday or Saturday morning. Sorry to be so vague, I would say Friday, but I may not be near a computer after the Friday night Jason Mraz concert. 🙂
  • Once the winner is picked, we’ll have to arrange a time and place for the handing off of the pass, OR, I can leave it here at Oceanic for you to pick up (during normal business hours). Whichever’s easier.
  • Please be sure you are actually able to attend (or know someone who can) because I’d hate to pick the winner, only to find out that you can’t make it.
  • Acceptance of the pass means you will not hold me or Oceanic Time Warner Cable liable for anything whatsoever.

The Official Rules (fine print on the pass itself):

  • The screening is non-transferable. Please arrive early as seating is limited and is not guaranteed. Theater is not responsible for overbooking. No one will be admitted once the film begins. This pass is the property of Warner Bros. Pictures, which reserves the right to refuse, revoke or limit admission at the discretion of an authorized studio and/or theatre representative at any time.
  • The screening will be monitored for unauthorized recording. By attending you agree not to bring any audio or video recording device into the theatre (audio recording devices for credentialed press accepted) and consent to a physical search of your belongings and person. Any attempted use of recording devices will result in immediate removal from the theatre and forfeiture of such device. Camcording in a theatre is a federal felony. Please allow additional time for heightened security. You can assist us by leaving all nonessential bags at home or in your vehicle. Warner Bros. Entertainment, Inc. thanks you for your cooperation.

About the Movie:
From writer/directors Larry and Andy Wachowski, the creators of the groundbreaking “The Matrix” trilogy, and producer Joel Silver comes the live action, high octane family adventure “Speed Racer.” Hurtling down the track, careening around, over and through the competition, Speed Racer (Emile Hirsch) is a natural behind the wheel. Born to race cars, Speed is aggressive, instinctive and, most of all, fearless. His only real competition is the memory of the brother he idolized – the legendary Rex Racer – whose death in a race has left behind a legacy that Speed is driven to fulfill.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Speed Racer Movie Giveaway”

  1. FREE Movie Pass Giveaway: You Don't Mess With the Zohan | World Wide Ed Says:

    […] Giveaway #2 for ya’ll featuring the Adam Sandler flick You Don’t Mess With the Zohan. Earlier this month, JMAW enjoyed himself at the advance screening of Speed Racer. We’ll try to get another lucky […]

Leave a Reply

