Am I High?

So I just got a call from a co-worker who wanted to recruit me for the company softball team. I committed. Am I insane!? That is the 4th simultaneously running league I am now in. This one runs on Monday nights, another softball league in Kailua runs on the weekends (Fri, Sat or Sun), my YBA basketball league runs on Saturday mornings and the first game for our media basketball league starts this Sunday night. Holy cow! I hope there are no schedule conflicts! Normally, playing in this many leagues is not too out of the ordinary, but all at the same time!? Sheesh! Gimme some time to breathe man! Ha ha! Ah, I guess I can look at this in a positive way and see this as very VERY early training for the marathon and a way for me to get some cardio in. I sit on my butt enough at work, thankyouverymuch. Anyway, that’s enough for now… Peace!

One Response to “Am I High?”

  1. World Wide Ed » Blog Archive » It’s Settled… I *AM* High! Says:

    […] On another note (updating my previous post), one season is pau. Whew! Just three left now… On Sunday, we lost by one point dammit… and at the buzzer no less! A positive note is that the ‘rents and sis came to watch (cause we were playing her company) and I played some inspired ball. LOL! I don’t think they’ve ever seen me play before (aside from small kid time) and they were very happy and proud of me doing well. Yay! I’m all growns up. Haha! On Monday, I tore up my knee diving for a ball. My work pants got all juicy the next day. I think I’m also allergic to grass cause my leg is all itchy now too. Haha! Scrumptious ain’t it? […]

Leave a Reply

